Hello world!

8 Nov
7 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Tory November 11, 2009 at 3:51 am #

    Hello Baby I am so proud of you. Congratulations on your blog. This is the first step in becoming the writer you have always dreamed to be. I will be behind you 100 percent in what ever you do so lets get this thang poppin!!!!!!

  2. Dominique (your sis) November 12, 2009 at 1:02 am #

    Hey sis i agree with Tory on this one I am very proud of you as well. From day one that is what we both had in common are passion for writing….Who knows I may grasp the idea and get back to my blog… But to all you readers out there everything she said is true.. Nadie is the REALEST person I know and she speaks the truth always no matter what.. Thats what I love about you.. You can be sure I will be staying on top of your blog. Love you sis..

  3. B. Nolen November 14, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    I read both of your entries. I wish I didn’t read Mr. Jackson’s comment, though he expressed his points with validity. He threw off my thought pattern to my comment. But anywho, I like that you’re voicing your opinion. That’s very cool. I’m looking forward to reading some more of your thoughts.

  4. theoneandonlymagic November 18, 2009 at 3:09 pm #

    So I was reading this and I am confused about something. It says
    “Sadly, every man after him didn’t get the best of me and yes I absolutely wanted to deliver that but as long as they felt I was giving my all that is all that mattered to me.”
    In my opinion, if they didn’t get your best – they didn’t get your all. Someone once said that when you leave one relationship and enter another – “You have to love like you never been hurt before” If you don’t, then you might as well have stayed with the old person, because you are still living there anyway.

  5. theoneandonlymagic November 18, 2009 at 3:40 pm #

    A strong women – I am a grown man from a Strong Women who I owe my ability to cook, clean, work and take care of my family to. I think some women think they are strong when they are not. The same holds true with a man. One can never be strong until they know themselves fully. A strong women does exist, and so does a man. You ask “What makes a man Golden” Gold is a valuable product from the ground – so is Man. A man is truly a Strong Man and Golden when he can truly see a womens worth – and treats her based on that worth. A strong man knows it is a God Given Gift to be the head of his household and provide and protect his family. A strong man can be given a tooth brush to go up against an Army of a million to protect his family, and he has no question that he will come out victorious cause failure is not an option. You said something about the women given birth, taking care of the kids etc etc. When a man – a Golden Man truly loves his family – He sees know other women – he leaves the house with one mission – to come back to protect, provide and love his family. A Golden man exist because he has allowed God to Mold him into the best man he can be. A Golden Man exist because he believes in his heart of Hearts that he was created to take care of you, protect you and love you. Yes, a Golden man’s number one interest is to see an cherish all of your strengths – examine your weaknesses – and access what abilities he has to make you better. He doesn’t have a problem with you working, making more than he does – he trust at the end of the day when the two of you are on the pillow that their is no You or He nor I – just WE! He wants to educate you spiritually, educationally, and even things of the world – and he expects the same from you. He understands and knows that you will be smarter and better than him at times in certain areas. Shoot – that is why he’s with you – because “He was Good all by himself but he’s a force when yall together”. When he is riding in life – he wants to look over at you – and say – You Ready B? and know your gonna say – I’m Ready! SO WHO IS MORE IMPORTANT IN LIFE, IN THE FAMILY – the MAN OR THE WOMEN. Life is a battle and I prefer to look at the Chess game to answer that question. The QUEEN is the strongest piece on the board because it has the greatest range of action while the KING is the most important piece because it is the main piece targeted by the enemy attack. So a strong women and a strong man have equal value – just different roles.

  6. rob bedson November 21, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    I am envious of your ability to put it all out there. I have written blog-like entries in a journal for about 10 or 12 years now, but I’ve NEVER had the “guts” to allow ANYBODY else to read my thoughts. Its inspiring to see a lovely, smart, “real” person who can show enough confidence to bring others into their own head. I completely appreciate how hard it can be to take that first step (as you have) and I wish you the best of luck as you chase your dream.

  7. Nadie November 23, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    Mr. Bedson thank you for your comment. I appreciate it very much! Now I do know that I have wanted the world to know what I was thinking for some time now but I have never had the guts to do so as well. For years, I have written in a journal as well but it just a way to release tension. Not until recently I decided that I had an ability to write and entertain at the same time. I am also writing a novel and I hope one day to get it out there. I am using this as a stepping stone. Most of my friends know of this but blogging is a different world. Thanks again. Hope you keep reading!

Comment

