A Lil Bit About Me…

11 Nov

So, you want to know a little about me… well here goes nothing! I’m what you’d call opinionated and frankly I don’t care about a lot of things. But, for the most part I have a big heart. My goal is to make everyone happy. If you are not happy well that leaves me kind of confused because it is my goal to keep you happy especially if you are around me. Another goal, to keep one smiling.

As a youngster I wanted to please everyone. Make everyone happy, keep a large circle of friends but I was bullied. For reasons kids bully kids. Then I became one… sort of. I would be asked to fight other kids from a bully herself because she didn’t like them. I saw this as stupid, confusing, and decided I am too pretty to fight! That’s when years of convincing started. (People telling me I’m pretty, blah, blah, blah, years of convincing lead to me believing this.) I never wanted that large group of friends any longer so my circle went from a group, to a few, back to a group, and back to a few. That’s where I think I will keep it.

Over a course of three years I believe I found the real me. One who is very opinionated, who has this I don’t care attitude, and I live my life the way I want to and may take into consideration a few opinions. At the end of the day, my I don’t care attitude stemmed from listening to too many peoples opinions. That sort of made me into some bitch monster. I had an attitude all the time and that’s how it began. I said what I wanted, when I wanted, how I wanted, and didn’t care if your feelings were hurt. I’m still like this yet I’m extremely emotional. Typical woman right? Yeah I know. But back to what I once said before I care a little too much. But, if you have enough guts to stand up to me and my smart mouth chances are you are going to be cut from the team. Until I am ready to start talking to you again. Enough said.

Since writing helps me vent and allows me to connect with my alter ego I figured why not let the world into my head. Finally. Since I’m known as the confused one, chances are you will be confused too. So attempt but don’t try too hard to figure me out. I just take everyone and everything at face value and if I can’t understand them I say so. So, if you don’t understand something I will try my best to explain it a little better. I encourage you to say whatever you want, how you want, when you want on this blog. Chances are you will feel better about yourself. Yet no one will care because you benefited you. But hey, what happens if they have something to say? Who cares what they say! You need to be happy with you, before anyone else in your life can be happy along with you. If you’re unhappy about you so is everyone else around you. Remember that.

Enjoy!

Nadie*

7 Responses to “A Lil Bit About Me…”

  1. Talisha November 13, 2009 at 3:07 am #

    Omgah mp all I can say is that I am so proud of you. I thought it was a great way to open. It grabs your attention!!! Keep it going im hooked. Keep it going keep it going and reaching for the stars cause skies the limit for you. love you..

  2. kwanice November 13, 2009 at 5:13 am #

    wow way to go i wish the best for you just like your dad.. love you !!!

  3. Jameelah November 15, 2009 at 1:15 am #

    I am so proud you girl, I wish you the best of luck!

  4. jen November 16, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    Yeah, this is familiar territory! Nadie and Monie………double vision! I remember you were always writing in your books as a little girl. Now you are flourishing and letting the world know your thoughts! Only an Atkinson! LOL

  5. Gina Wilson November 16, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    You hit it right on the nose. I am impressed and not the least bit shocked. You always had the gift now all you have to do it keep passing it along and soon I’ll be seeing you at Border’s. You know you DA $#!T right!

  6. D.Money November 16, 2009 at 4:51 pm #

    You know I want more! You leave me wanting more… I like what you have started and I will be checking in every now and again to pickup what your putting down! I am proud I am friends with you and all I can say is Shine on Miss Libra Lady!

  7. supawumyn November 18, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    I’m a strong woman just like you, however sometimes my strength can be overwhelming or I over use it. Sometimes being a strong woman can ruin relationships if misused. Control is important. There are times though that a woman needs to step back and let the man take the lead, pave the way or make decisions of course this is not easy at least not for me. I have a problem with trust, being afraid of the worse, not believing that love is the motivating factor a man wants to be there for a woman.

    Like theoneandonlymagic mentioned a queen is the strongest piece on the board but in life we queens have to take a step back and let a man move forward like a KING when we fail to do that we loose.

    Self expression is really important but it can get in the way of again “relationships” we have to know when to say, how to say and what to say when we express ourselves and when we don’t we hurt others. Of course not one person on earth can ever say they have never hurt anyone because we all do in one way or another. It takes a strong MAN or WOMAN to admit that.

    I’m the type of person that will stand up to any person that thinks I can’t handle myself. Although I have stood up at times that I didn’t need to stand up for. Who knows……………..maybe that’s a serious flaw I have.

    When it all boils down to it we all have flaws – not one of us are perfect and have everything in life we wanted or expected. Life is not a fairy tale and if a person lives their lives thinking that it is…….they will be greatly disappointed and it will lead them into self destruction.

    That’s my thoughts!!

Comment

