Strong Woman…

13 Nov

So… you’re probably reading this as a relative, friend, neighbor, stranger, whoever. Yet, wondering what I have to offer. I’m here to talk about whatever is boggling my mind any given time of day. Birds, the ocean, females, males, children, drugs, school, work, government, astrology, astronomy, pregnancy, marriage, did I say the sky? No, the sky! Whatever makes birds fly. Does not matter to me but I am here to have fun yet bring entertainment.

First things first, I’d like to talk about woman. The song Woman by Raaheem DeVaughn and how we have to be the strongest creatures (I say that with the utmost respect) alive. Now I know there are strong men out there too but today you don’t get the light. Sorry.  I understand there are single parent mothers, mothers and wives who are fully aware that their husbands and boyfriends…whatever he is to you….cheat, woman who are holding down their households with their husbands living in them doing nothing all day but watching that channel men watch, woman who are domestically abused day in and day out, woman who are extremely educated, who are holding down executive jobs and go home to an empty home because men are too intimidated by her achievements, woman who want nothing more than to please their man yet are still ungreatful. There are hundreds, yet thousands, in fact an excuse for every single last female roaming this Earth that has at least one reason as to why they are a strong woman. Like that one woman in your family that holds it all together. God forbid she shall pass or has passed…the family shatters.

How about when and why we will talk, scream, shout, argue, debate even….until our point is made. Why? Honestly, it is my way! I will occasionally take the cake and allow you to win because you need to feel better about yourself. But, I know you know I am right! Nine times out of ten something I’ve said will ring under that thing you call hair, that will leave you knowing damn well I came correct. Male or female.

Everyone has that one thing that makes them strong. I’ve mentioned mine. This not caring attitude that I possess. If I shut down, you’re out! Nothing bothers me. It doesn’t matter what you say or do, once I am done, I’m done! That’s the old Nadie*. I don’t want to go there again. Because she isn’t too nice but she can still exist at times. In fact, she is probably roaming this Earth as we chat now….I think she even wrote this.

At times, there is nothing more than a special woman, a strong woman, a fearless woman.  I emphasize again…a strong woman. Why are you a strong woman? If you’re a male reading this…what do you feel makes your special woman in your life a strong woman?

6 Responses to “Strong Woman…”

  1. Mr. Jackson November 14, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    Aight Nadie, nice start you are a “strong woman” and I know you will have success….enough small talk. So what makes you a strong woman? Is it your I dont care attitude or is it a defense mechanism. You have to care about what people think being in this game called life. We all have defense mechanisms to help us deal with difficult situations. The strong woman that is an executive and can’t keep a man…defense mechanism WORK. the woman who caters to her man and still ungrateful defense mechanism “LOW SELF ESTEEM”. Well I am just trying to pick your brains. Let the Blogging began 4 real.

  2. lostndelirious November 14, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

    Nadie is a STRONG WOMAN.. I know her well. Sis i liked this piece.. i think i may right a poem about it check out my blog response to this…Signed lost

  3. Beautiful Nightmare November 14, 2009 at 9:16 pm #

    Alright Chica, I see the urge hit you and you couldn’t wait to introduce the world to the talented mind of Nadie la la. Well let the show begin, in correspondence to Mr. Jackson’s post I too believe that I am a Strong woman.

    This crazy world is filled with strong women, unfortunately some of them are alone, career driven, single, divorced, insecure, misdirected and unappreciated. For starters I think we need a clear understanding of what being a strong woman entails. To Being a strong woman means having the ability to make hard decisions when your heart demands otherwise, having an understanding of your individual value and worth, creating your own vision, never settling for less, handling YOUR damn business, the ability to roll up your sleeves and get Dirty if need be, and having resilience.

    Now clearly I feel that I have captured all the above but just like Mr. Jackson stated I also use work as a Damn defense mechanism. To me I feel like taking care of my business requires to me work harder to create my own financial security, but in reality it might be that I push men away out of fear. I consider myself FEARLESS (way before Jasmine Sullivan ass came around), but could it be that like other women I’m afraid that a solid relationship can alter MY plans? STRONG WOMAN ….. Shit, tell me about it. Food for thought, Take a bite!
    LUV YA
    -Beautiful Nightmare

  4. D.Money November 16, 2009 at 9:48 pm #

    I forgot to tell you… That itsh you on, already.. already home! You’re already home!

  5. jen November 18, 2009 at 8:29 am #

    Give me some feed back from a young woman’s perspective. Is this a woman scorned or jealous?

    A man went up to see his son in the hospital who was very sick …. the mother of the child complained that he didn’t get to the hospital on time each night so that he can watch his son (mind you they have 2 sons together) so that she can get up and go to work the next day. Of course there are always 2 sides to a story. The wrong the right and the truth.

    The man then called me like 2 days later while in the hospital upset because the mother complained about what I just mentioned. He said she is crazy because he was taking care of the other son while she was up at the hospital and when he got someone to watch the second son, he went up to the hospital. (made sense to me).

    So now he landed a job, he told her that he will pay the day care for now one and buy their clothes. She told me this herself. (I didn’t hear this from him.) So you would think she would be great full…….. not! She then started to harass him, even going to his new job with her boyfriend 2x – the man called the girl’s mother upset telling her what her daughter was doing, so her mother decided talked to her about it and told her to let him get his life together and leave him alone – well………….. she flipped out about that! I also talked to her……….she flipped out even more! Now she’s not speaking to me or her mother.

    The went to go get the boys yesterday and she called the cops on him. She really wants to see him do bad, I told him don’t even stress. You didn’t see them for 6 months (was in VA) so they are used to it (not that it’s right) but it’s better for him just to do him for now. I told him to still pay the day care and get receipts, she can’t say nothing with that. I’m starting to see things about her that I never seen before. She claims that she’s happy but apparently she’s not. Her man is obviously not making her happy like she claims he is, if he was she wouldn’t even be sweating the man like that.

    So what your thoughts on that big brain of yours?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The 7×7 Link Award! « Lil Lady… Giant Brain - December 24, 2011

    […] Most Pride Worthy: Strong Woman… […]

Comment

