Is It Just Me?

7 May

Is it just me, or does everyone have some type of sleeping disorder? There have been plenty of nights where I find myself taking these “power naps” around eleven and then wake up around one or two and I am awake until four or five. Never fails. Most days the television isn’t even on. I can literally stare into space for hours, just me and my thoughts, wondering if I really have some type of sleeping disorder. A friend and I have this same issue in common and we discovered something called acute insomnia, thanks to http://www.WebMD.com. But, we both decided that we were both pretty content with life and we’re not depressed at all. Everyone has some type of life related stress, but the question is asked, is it just me?


Is it just me, or people who claim they can handle the truth really can’t? I am just saying sometimes you will decide to keep information in because you know that the party who is willing to know the info really cannot handle what is going to be said. You do something called giving the partial truth. Technically you didn’t lie and technically you didn’t tell the entire truth but you gave the information that was requested. I was once told you have to ask the right questions to get the right answers. So once again do you not agree or is it just me? 

Is it just me or 2010 is the year for no bs? It’s funny how people will come and go out of your life just as fast as they came in. Please understand that 2010 is all about power moves and making strides to excel and succeed at things you didn’t do before. I know every year people make resolutions on January 1st stating that they will not do or allow half the things that took place the year before in the “New Year” but, this year it has to be different. You have to live up to that resolution because who wants to be a follower? This year we are team leaders!! Is it just me or is 2010 not about power moves?*
*sn: Congrats Mr. Jackson on checking off one of those power moves!

Is it just me or Mother’s Day is literally right around the corner? I want to take this time out to thank my momma personally for all her love and support throughout the years. As I get older I realize a lot of similarities that I did not notice in my earlier years. I can especially appreciate her independence and loyalty to her friends and I can say that I have gained these amazing traits. Over the years we have experienced some rocky roads but I am sure she can agree that as we both have matured we can appreciate those rocky roads they have allowed to be where we are today. Love you mom! Xoxo. Is it just me or everyone appreciates their moms more than they will ever know?

Don’t forget to check out the new site and tell me what you think… http://nadiesbrain.com. Follow me on Twitter @nadielala. Email me at nadielala@nadiesbrain.com Support the power movement and visit http://mikeboogienyc.com

Always,

Nadie La La

2 Responses to “Is It Just Me?”

  1. Mimi May 8, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    Thanks for the Mother’s Day shout out, Baby Girl. I’ll always love you!!!! Remember you only have ONE momma, so cherish all the time and moments you can!! Life is short and you can’t turn back the hands of time……Keep up the GREAT work! Love You Mom….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Is It Just Me?" New blog is out!! -- Topsy.com - May 7, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nadia Atkinson, Haas Askew, Nadia Atkinson, Nadia Atkinson, Nadia Atkinson and others. Nadia Atkinson said: New blog: https://nadiesbrain.wordpress.com/2010/05/07/is-it-just-me/ […]

Comment

