My Heart…Broken?

15 May

As I lay in bed I heard my heart whisper something, it asked if I knew it was broken.

Ironically, I’ve been avoiding this whisper for many nights now, yet today the silence was broken.

“No, I refuse to believe you” is what I replied.

“You cannot control my mind you already won with my heart.”

My heart kept me from sleeping tonight, my mind allowed my heart to win the battle.

We made a pact not to allow my broken heart to win.

We were doing so well for the last few nights, but tonight our pact was broken.

Tonight I fell asleep thinking of you, and I woke up an hour later and you were still on my mind.

I wonder if we could turn back the hands of time, would this heart of mine still be broken?

As I lay awake in bed tossing and turning, the pillow behind me serving as a replacement of you, it couldn’t deal with me too, just like you, it eventually disappeared to the ground.

I turned around and watched the pillow fall only to think how many times will I allow this to take place?

How many times will I allow everyone to fall out of my life and not do anything to shield them?

How many times will I allow my broken heart to win and not gain the confidence to defeat and win?

I am a person who loves to be in love yet I never allow someone to get in.

But, when I do allow them to get in, it’s not what they wanted or it is but they aren’t ready for it.

How can one continue to go on without a broken heart when no one wants the owner of it?

 Too many questions, too many unknown answers, but as I lay in my bed, still tossing and turning, I can only wonder, if your heart is broken?

6 Responses to “My Heart…Broken?”

  1. tamayia May 15, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    My heart is broken!! And im thirsty for real love! Yet guarded.. How can i win? How can u stop or fight for someone who gives up on u? ..u cant..So as i glide day by day my soul is hungry for love from a real man..i have God Thai & Cammi

  2. Christy May 15, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    I love this…I don’t how many times I went to bed that way.

  3. supawumyn May 16, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    Wow Nadie I was just feeling this way last night. How can a person deal with a broken heart? How long does it take to get over a broken heart? Can a broken heart be mended?

    There are no right or wrong answers here but each individual knows what’s best for them.

    I believe that a broken heart can be mended if you allow it. I believe if the person who broke your heart can help to mend it and if you allow them to it can be healed. The heart is treacherous who can know it?? There are times you share your heart and the person wants to recieve it their own way so that means the way you share it will never be good enough for them. Some want the heart of others to be they way their heart feels but we all are different and we must accept the differences within our hearts to keep from being broken.

    My heart, my heart, my heart.

  4. @TGIFhaas May 17, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    ITS WEIRD LAYING IN YA BED READING THIS….DOPE!!!!!!!!! KEEP DOING YOURS!!! WONDERFUL

  5. Yazmeen May 17, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    Just remember good love is never supposed to make you cry or hurt….ladies dont give up cuz he is def out there….that one that will not be perfect but will strive to make your heart smile….continue to be optimistic….dismiss that bad love so you can leave pathways open for good love….trust i been there too many times…but i think i have found him!!!! And to find him i had to say goodbye to broken hearts and not let my past creep into my present, but allow it to guide me the right way

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention My Heart…Broken? « Lil Lady… Giant Brain -- Topsy.com - May 16, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nadia Atkinson, MIKE BOOGIE, MIKE BOOGIE, Nadia Atkinson, Nadia Atkinson and others. Nadia Atkinson said: New blog! #imfocusedman "My Heart…Broken?" https://nadiesbrain.wordpress.com/2010/05/15/my-heart-broken/ […]

Comment

