It’s Finally Here!!! SATC2!

26 May

So the moment we have all been waiting for…well us women have been waiting for is finally here! Tonight at midnight and one minute, Sex And The City 2 (SATC2) will premiere at local theatres! This is an exciting moment for mankind! This is like the Ironman, the Spiderman, the Transformers, the Gladiator for women all around the world! This is epic! So today in honor of this lovely series now turned movie and another movie 🙂 I will love for all of my SATC lovers to post their favorite quotes, episodes, scenarios, scenes, whatever you want in this blog today. You can comment more than once because as I recall there is no way you will be able to choose one favorite scene or quote from this series. Besides the fact that Big and Carrie are officially married. Yae! Okay so I will start first…

Here is a quote from Carrie that is sooooo true!


Carrie : Let’s be honest. Sometimes there is nothing harder in life than being happy for somebody else. Like lottery winners. Or extremely successful people who are 27. And then there’s that hell on earth that only your closest friends can inflict on you — the baby shower.

I think this is one of the funniest episodes. When all the ladies decided to go to the baby shower together and everyone hopped in every seat of the car, mostly the back, and there was no driver. It was hilarious! These women are living their lives with no worries and then the baby shower. LOL.

How about the time Miranda decided to do Weight Watchers after the baby and starting messing with the overeater! LOL (grossssss)

Okay I can go on and on and on for about another hour with memories of this show! But I have to get ready for work! I look forward to your comments!!

Always,

 Nadie La La

6 Responses to “It’s Finally Here!!! SATC2!”

  1. Twana Marchena May 26, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Oh how I wish I had the entire series in my posession!…Ok…One of my favorite scenes/ episodes is when Carrie got a ticket for smokin a joint! LoL when Burger broke up with her on a post- it…I think the girls went to the club with the beds inside…and Carrie flipped on Burgers friends ( I hope I have the right episode! LOL it’s been a minute)…

    • Nadie La La May 26, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

      LOL @Twana…Yes that was super super funny too! As soon as you said it I remembered. Then yes the post-it note wow really! How awful was that? She guzzled down that drink before they ran out of there! lol

  2. Nadie La La May 26, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    I never laughed so hard in my life…especially when Big came to the mountains with Aiden and Carrie to visit? Are you really that in love with Carrie you want to get the scoop on how she interacts with her beau? lol. Aiden and Big fought in the mud while Big was super drunk. Then Samantha getting it in with the cowboy in the barn. Like really! lol. She can get it in anywhere with anyone! She was like if I am going to be up in the woods hot as ever bc there was no AC then I am gonna sweat for something! lol!

  3. Talisha June 4, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

    Okkkk so I am finally able to catch up and leave comments..Yayayaya!!! okk So my fava episode is when Char has this new man friend and he wants to do anal. So we all know how Char is. So she calls Carrie and she needs advice AsAp. The only thing is carrie was going out on a date.So Carrie being the good friend that she is was like im hoping in this cab I’m still going on my date and we gonna make it do what it do!! so there n the cab and the nxt thing you know it stops and then Maranida jumps in the cab lol then they stop again and then Sam jumps in the cab.Char of course is like wtf but Carrie is like you need all the support you can get!!! So they are going n on the convo and of course our girl is laying down the knowledge about anal lol. Then she makes the best comment.Spit is the best Lube lmaooooooooooo….. I love this episode cause it showed all of them comming together ans looking out for one another even though it was only regarding anal they were still there for Char guideing her through.

  4. metin2 yang June 19, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    nice blog ,great .==

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention It’s Finally Here!!! SATC2! « Lil Lady… Giant Brain -- Topsy.com - May 26, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nadia Atkinson, Nadia Atkinson. Nadia Atkinson said: https://nadiesbrain.wordpress.com/2010/05/26/its-finally-here-satc2/ […]

Comment

