Remembering Michael Jackson

25 Jun

Today we remember the one person who has touched many lives through his music, Michael Jackson.  I decided to pay tribute to him by making a list of my top 10 favorite Michael Jackson songs. It has been one year since his death and if any of you are like me, you have always listened to his music prior to his death.

I remember the first time I saw the video “Thriller”, I don’t recall being so scared at first; I was into the dancing! Michael Jackson made me enjoy his music more by the way he danced and told a story through his dancing. I think that crazy laugh at the end made me never want to watch the video again. Then, I went to I.S. 61 in Staten Island, a performing arts junior high school, and that is where I learned the infamous “Thriller dance”. After that I made it my business to learn all the dance moves to all of his songs. My favorite to perform still to this day is “Beat it” and “You Rock My World”. We will remember Michael Jackson for his amazing music, and his forever long short films that took us into the mind of a legend. We will always remember the “King of Pop”.

Here goes my top ten Michael Jackson hits with an exception of one song which included his brothers. What is your Michael Jackson playlist?

Nadie La La’s MJ Playlist:

1. They Don’t Really Care About Us
2. Wanna Be Startin’ Something
3. Earth Song
4. You Rock My World
5. Dancing Machine (Jackson 5)
6. Butterflies
7. Bad
8. Dirty Diana
9. Smooth Criminal
10. Pretty Young Thing

You really don’t have to think too hard when you make your list of MJ hits. However, you need at least ten more spots if you need to include the Jackson 5!

Nadie La La

2 Responses to “Remembering Michael Jackson”

  1. @TGIFhaas June 25, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    WOW…GREATLY APPRECIATED….LOVE THE BLOGS AS USUAL…LOVE THIS ONE DEFINITELY….LIKE ALL THE FANS OF THE WORLD……I LOVE MICHAEL JACKSON…………GREAT POST PYT!!!!! BUT LAST YEAR AROUND THIS TIME…WE WERE ALL BLASTING MICHAEL JACKSON @JohnnyCakesATL….ppl were dancing in the streets!!!! IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  2. Mama Mimi June 28, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    I used to be a part of a Michael Jackson fan club back in the 80’s!! Michael Jackson pictures from “Right On” and “Beat It” magazines used to be all over my bedroom walls when I was growing up as a teenager. I even had a specially painted picture with foil background of MJ on my wall. My Baby Daddy knew i loved Michael Jackson, and the first time I went to his house he played all of Michael’s songs from way back in the 60’s. Here are my top ten…….
    1. Ben
    2. I Want You Back
    3. ABC
    4. Human Nature
    5. Thriller
    6. Off The Wall
    7. Man In The Mirror
    8. Billie Jean
    9. I’ll Be There
    10.Never Can say Goodbye
    OMG..the lists goes on and on!!! Who’s Loving You, Ebony and Ivory, Got To Be There, Heartbreak Hotel..Love you Michael Jackson RIP…Your Music will live on FOREVER!!!!!

Comment

