When you fall in love with someone, are you always in love with them forever?

4 Dec

When you fall in love with someone, are you always in love with them forever?

One Saturday morning I was listening to a radio morning show and this was the question that was asked? Are you truly always in love with someone once you fall in love with them, even if you are not together?  Was it even love if you fell out of love with them? You can occasionally have thoughts and miss the memories if you fall into the category of being separated from the one you are in love with. You miss the good times you both shared. You miss how things were in the beginning when you first got together. Even the first year of the relationship was beyond amazing. But was this outweighed by too many bad times? Was it the constant bickering and arguing about nonsense that separated the two of you? Was it the constant comparing of ex partners and spouses? Was it the constant abuse that pulled you two apart, whether it be domestic, verbal, mental, it doesn’t matter, was this the reason the two of you are no longer together? Was it the constant accusations of cheating and jealousy? I guess the question that should be asked is, are you always IN love with them forever or will you always HAVE love for them forever?

 There was a reason for the two of you to be separated or you have already discussed becoming separated or one party is having thoughts of separating. Maybe, you are still with this person and you feel you can never be in love with another ever again. So you stay with this person because of the love you two once shared and deal with all the pain, hurt, and sorrow because he or she will change. Of course this is what you think will happen. There are some who dislike one another for years into their marriage and then are blissfully in love many years after. You can’t imagine life without this person yet wonder what your life would be like without them.

So which one is it? Which one do you think it is? When you fall in love with someone, are you always in love with them forever or will you always have love for them forever?

 Nadie La La

10 Responses to “When you fall in love with someone, are you always in love with them forever?”

  1. Lazavia December 4, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    Very interesting! I think that if after two have separated any kind of love still felt between the two is somewhat of a blessing. Not everyone gets to experience either. i guess its different for all. Love ya sunshine

  2. melanie December 4, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    ok..this is a good topic…i don’t really think there is a right or wrong answer to this question…i think it depends on the individuals…i am in love with my husband and probably always will be… however i do feel that u can fall in and out of love..i also think that when ur in a relationship the important thing is to actually like the person ur with….it’s like family..u can love them and not really like them…some ppl will stay in a relationship because they love a person but don’t neccessarily like them…but most times it’s because they’re comfortable with that one and scared to see what else is out there..

  3. Supawumyn December 4, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    Wow those are some very deep questions. I think it all depends on the mentality of the person. I believe that if you fall in love with someone, been with them for well over a decade, it’s not an easy thing to stop being in love. All relationships have their many ups and downs, you basically mentioned them in your blog. If a couple shares a number of things together in a long term relationship those things can never be forgotten. Yes there are bad times, we all have them but when you think of the good times and NOT focus on the bad times staying in love with the person you are no longer with will always be there. However, some my feel that they are no longer in love with or even have love for that person which I believe is not true. When I say not true, I mean you may try very, very hard to forget about them, ignore the relationship you once had but in reality, no matter, where or how you are living your present life……..LOVE NEVER FAILS. 1 Corinthians 13:8 – Not one person can say that the scriptures lie when it comes to love.

    I would also like to add……you will never, ever forget your first love even if you feel they hurt you to the point where you fell out of love, and you can’t stand them, you will never ever forget the deep love you had for that person. That will never go away. It will always show in your emotions even if it’s anger.

  4. Aunt Christy December 4, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    I love your brain. lol. Its funny you would blog about this topic because I was asking myslef this very question not to long ago.

  5. Monika December 5, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    hmmmm so i find this question very perplexing. i cannot yet answer this question myself b/c im still very young and havent experienced a lot of things yet. But i feel that love is blind and no one can really answer that question until they grow old with their significant other. But i really love this post sissy. This is a good one. Ur sooo smart.

  6. Sarah (Tali) December 5, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    My god woman, you pick some good topics to talk about. I think that love is a completely subjective thing, everyone defines and feels it differently. I’ve loved tons of people throughout the course of my life, but taking an objective look back on my love life, I’ve only ever been IN love once. I have fond memories of everyone I’ve dated, but looking back at how I felt about all of them, and how I feel with my husband now, it’s totally different. I totally agree with Melanie on this one. You have to like them in order to be in love them with them. I have love for a lot of people, but I have “like” for very few…

  7. dominique December 5, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    I feel that you can fall in and out of love with this person through out time because there will be times when you don’t feel that bubbly love you felt when you first got together. I have been married 5 years and have had my share of ups and downs,seperations and reunions, and have realized that marriage or love for that matter isn’t easy there are always bumps, bruises and hurdles to get over but you can’t just throw it away.

  8. Haas December 7, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Lovely always…back and i’m happy…yes!!!. I think personally love never dies but sexually it’s capable of.

  9. Talisha December 8, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    I def just had everything written out and then i pressed erase.lol. So having said that let me start by saying lil lady giant brain what a way to work the brain muscles out lol. Now I feel that you never lose love for that person but that love factor gets brought to a different level depending on what took place and how the the break up or sepration went down. As you say and I agree you still care for that person and wish them the best in life and hope whatever goals they have for themselves they succeed. Its funny you write about this it kind of reminds me of the movie Its Complicated.(I am not going to explain cause i will tell the whole movie lol)

  10. Magic December 9, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    First of all – I think it is important to say that many today use the word love to quickly, which at times water down its meaning. So LOVE: Love is A deep, tender, ineffable feeling of affection and solicitude toward a person according to the dictionary. The word ineffable means you can’t describe it – we call it being OPEN. The word solicitude means we have tender feelings and we care about the person. So at the core these two words seem to be light-years away from each other. So that says that their is a difference between loving someone and being IN LOVE with someone. I think when you love a person you can enjoy their company but still see and imagine life without them or with someone else. I think if you feel this you have that love that is defined as solicitude – because you care for them and want what is best for them – and may even have a hand in making that happen. On the other hand, if someone ask you do you love him/her? You say yes and start describing what you feel and them just get lost for words and start making up words to add to the dictionary because what your feeling is ineffable – hard to decribe – then your IN LOVE. I think you can have one and graduate to the other – good or bad. I just finishing reading a book that spoke of people coming in your life for a REASON – A SEASON AND A LIFETIME. If we said that we loved persons from our past but we aren’t with them – then we need to find out the Reason why. They may be a Reason, or a season. Why should we find out – because learning the answer can help you to avoid life always at the tail end of being a reason and to move on to a life time love. I believe some reasons are we use the word love to quickly, when infact you just like the person because all the two of you do is have fun. Then when you have to start making some serious decision, you may not like how that person thinks, reasons or they may just not be responsible. Lets not even go into sleeping with a person and getting ones vision and feelings all blurry. Now you spoke of having memories, and thoughts of the good old times. I can’t say I have those about anyone. I believe putting all my love on the table – not fearing about being hurt, just putting it out their – if you cheat, or diss me – I’m cool with that because I can leave the relationship knowing I gave my all – and if I have done that – then your not worth my energy to look back on any old times. I am trying to create new ones. Me looking back means I left something undone – I’m thinking maybe I shouldn’t have left etc. For the ladies on here – if your man is constantly yelling at you – he don’t love you. If he is abusing you in any way – he don’t love you. If he is accusing you of cheating and your not doing anything – he don’t love you. Within love – these things don’t exist and when one has love for oneself – they don’t allow them to exist. Ladies – stop shopping for men the way you do shoes. Yes I said it – you go to the store and you see some sexy shoes – and you wear a size 7 1/2 – and you ask for your size -and the clerk says – we only have those in a 7 or 8. You look at them and say – okay -bring both out I will see if they fit – I JUST LOVE THESE SHOES. The 8 is to big and just doesn’t fit. You try the 7 and it is tight, and you are walking in them, trying to see if they will stretch – and you just look in the mirror and say Damn these are some sexy shoes – I JUST LOVE THEM – box them up – knowing when you wear them to the club – they will hurt your feet so bad your going to call the Podiatrist the next morning. Ladies – from the first moment you see the man or talk to A man and it just don’t feel right, don’t try to make him fit. Don’t spend no time walking around with him hoping he will stretch and come around – mean while he is hurting you. Sure – he may be sexy like those shoes – but if he is going to hurt you and break your heart and now you need to see the love doctor. What is the point. So all of that being said – I believe in love – but I believe in givin up that word slow. I like to interview my perspective mate. Ask a lot of questions. Before you meet them ask yourself what are those things I can’t live without – what if anything am I willing to compromise on. IN MY OPINION – THE KEY TO FINDING TRUE LOVE – NOT A REASON OR A SEASON – BUT THAT LIFE TIME LOVE – YOU MUST FIRST KNOW YOURSELF -AND KNOW WHAT YOU WANT -AND LOVE LIKE YOU NEVER BEEN HURT BEFORE.
    THE ONE AND ONLY MAGIC – CHECK THE BIRTH CERTIFICATE !

Comment

