How I Met Joel Osteen.

30 Oct

This past Thursday I was able to meet Joel Osteen who came to my church for a book signing, his latest book Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happier 7 Days A Week. I on the other hand wanted a different book autographed by Mr. Osteen, Become a Better You: A guide to Improving Your Life Every Day. This book is a 7 week journey on how to become a better you. So far I am on Day one and I encourage anyone who having difficulty finding themselves, to pick up this book and become a better you! Here is a picture of Joel Osteen! Be blessed!

 

3 Responses to “How I Met Joel Osteen.”

  1. Haasflow October 31, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Always wake up to that guy!!! My mom loves him…Continue on your journey…blessings!!!

  2. iamforchange November 27, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    I admire your strength in seeking a path to a better you. Especially in Manhattan or where you may reside. I worked in Manhattan for many years and have found for as accepting as the Big Apple is change positive is most difficult in such an environment . My friends as I chose to evolve and grow becoming a better me through first finding myself laughed and basically tried to humiliate me for trying. It takes great courage to go beyond the fear and embrace courage and grow and change. I wish you the very best life and love have to offer as well as applaud you for being you! The books and the Author are very Beautiful sources for inspiration as are you for those you touch now and through out your life! Stay beautiful and be the change positive you are!

    • princessnadielala November 28, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

      It is funny that you say “It takes great courage to go beyond the fear and embrace courage and grow and change.” That has to be one of my greatest challenges right now. Growing and changing but I am relying on the strength that God is giving me to get by! Thanks again for reading and posting!

Comment

