People These Days….

2 Dec

I am sitting in my car minding my own business, catching my breath because I just had this amazing workout at the gym. I notice two women walking into the car next to me on the left but I continue adding my workouts to the MyFitness Pal application on my Droid. I proceeded to mind my own business then I was interrupted by a dink (sound that I hear when someone hits my car door). Sigh. This women who I need to pray for, notices she hit my car door, leaves the door there, doesn’t bother to inspect… nothing. It was only after I opened my car window to inspect the “damages” myself. Yet, I still didn’t say anything at all well neither did she for that matter. I thank the Lord for giving me this sense of peace because the old me would’ve said something. Not for nothing but I am always worried about someone else’s car door if I hit it accidently. I don’t get it. People these days. Sorry I’m rambling and venting.

That is all! Lol.

3 Responses to “People These Days….”

  1. GMILWARD December 2, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    you are the considerate type, but with class.

    • princessnadielala December 5, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

      Gmilward,

      Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the kind words, I appreciate it! Stop by again.

  2. Haasflow January 10, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Mad funny lol because things like this will happen….u know but to cut down on it I park so far away at the mall, grocery store really anywhere. The only place I don’t take a journey to get to because of parking is school because the war for a parking space is gruesome. I congratulate you on your patience with people.

Comment

