The Associated Press: Research shows hands-free phones just as risky

15 Dec

So, I just warned about texting and driving, soon talking and driving will be banned too! How do you feel about that? I can agree with the article how it says your not all there mentally when talking on the phone. I can see the difference between if there is a passenger in the car and talking to one but I think it is a bit excessive. It is a little late in the game to start making laws about this. So many people still talk on the phone without a handsfree device. I just so happen to use one and if I don’t have one I won’t use the phone. I’m already terrified driving as is because of all the speeding around me I can’t possibly add me driving with one hand while talking on the phone in the mix. What are your thoughts on the ban?

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/article/ALeqM5hyNZTKmEmCTcsJwV25jASW06s4BA?docId=463b4362c8024cf29467114ea6124c2a

2 Responses to “The Associated Press: Research shows hands-free phones just as risky”

  1. worrywarts-guide-to-weight-sex-and-marriage December 15, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    I was almost run off the road yesterday by someone on their phone (right after your texting post). I was getting on to the freeway. The onramp is very short with no shoulder and a big cliff. The distracted driver who should have been slowing to let me in, did not even know I was there. I had to slam on my brakes so I would not hit the guard rail (and go over the cliff). People should not do anything else while they are driving.

  2. willowdot21 December 16, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    I believe that texting while driving is something that should be punishable by a jail sentence. Talking on a hand help set should be the same, if the phones are truly hand free that is not so bad but being distracted by the phone ringing and then having to answer and then hang up I personally that no phones should be used at all whilst driving lives are at stake you can check who rang and ring them later after you have parked up !you can not revive a dead body!

Comment

