WordPress Stress

29 Dec

Seriously? For the last two hours I have been trying to figure out what theme I like the best for 2012. I actually don’t like any of them. I am full of life at times and I like lots of color. Sadly, I had that theme that fit me the best for the last few months and I wanted something new! So, right now I decided on this new theme until I get back from church. LOL. The photo was taken by your’s truly on my friends boat and I think this may help me make a decision on another theme I spotted earlier! It is so confusing this blogging theme stuff. Am I the only one who is overwhelmed by this?

6 Responses to “WordPress Stress”

  1. nightshade130 December 29, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    actually no…I tried changing mine but then when I tried to go back to my original..I lose the template design on my widgets that now I’m a little weary of trying to change my blog again since I had to do everything from scratch. I freaked out…but yeah…I am just confused as you are.

  2. poeticjourney December 29, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    So glad to know I’m not the only person who feel the sameway! seem like we need more themes to choose from. I was thinking about having someone make me background, but I don’t know how the code thing work over here. I so love the picture above. I actually makes me miss taking pictures of everything like I use to do.Yea that happen to me a few times as well Sherline, but now I have figure out the widget things. I want more dark colors, like more brown to choose from on here to go with my background. 🙂

  3. worrywarts-guide-to-weight-sex-and-marriage December 29, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    If you choose a theme with a background option (like chateau) you have a lot more flexibility, I love fooling around with themes – if you want any let me know. That looks like a nice night on the water.
    p.s. I’m working on the Kreative Blogging award you passed on to me – will be posting soon.

  4. philosophermouseofthehedge December 29, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Just so many options….I spotted one I might like, but maybe when I’m more energetic

  5. simon7banks December 30, 2011 at 5:00 am #

    I don’t bother much with changing themes, but if like worrywarts you enjoy playing around with themes, go for it – but don’t get hung up on it. I like what you’ve got right now: given the text on it, it suggests your mind is calm and has great depths (or alternatively, that it’s a small light about to disappear but thankfully reappear in a different quarter tomorrow).

  6. willowdot21 December 30, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    No I am so confused that will not change …… hehehehehehe!!

Comment

