Daniel Fast Day 2

2 Jan

This morning I woke up a little hungry so I did what I said I was going to do and ate some Old Fashioned Oats with a banana on the side. It wasn’t bad at all. I heated it in the microwave for about 2 minutes and that was it. Then I went to the gym. I was a little hungry after the gym but I decided that I will only eat when I am hungry so I decided to shower and make something to eat. I decided on making a stir-fry for lunch and it was very good! I make stir-fry’s all the time but this time it would be different because there would be no chicken or shrimp. I used broccoli, squash, zucchini, snow peas, spinach, garlic, raw sunflower seeds, olive oil, stir fry oil, cooked brown rice, and lemon. It was amazing!! Probably one of the best stir-fry’s I’ve ever made and I will definitely make it again.

I also finally decided to make the hummus which came out very good. I used a recipe from http://www.halleethehomemaker.com/tag/daniel-fast/ she has tons of recipes on here. So I used the bread from Daniel-fast.com and the hummus together. I also made tomato sauce from scratch using a recipe that I found on another tomato can while shopping in the stores yesterday. It came out amazing and I also added my veggie sausages instead of meatballs to it so I will have that with my wheat penne this evening for dinner! I also prepared some freshly popped popcorn with a little bit of garlic powder for a snack later.

 Here is what I ate spelled out in black and white one more time:

Breakfast: Old fashioned Oats with a Banana

Lunch: Vegetable Stir-Fry with Brown Rice

Dinner: Homemade Italian Sauce with wheat penne pasta with some of my flat bread

Tonight I will continue my daily bible reading for bible study: Revelation 7-9 and Luke 1 for the Daniel Fast.

Please check out my sister’s blog site she is an amazing artist and all of her work is special and has her own personal touch to it. She is also participating in the fast and has encouraged me to join her. I pray that you are blessed by her work. www.creativelysaving.blogspot.com

Be blessed!

2 Responses to “Daniel Fast Day 2”

  1. aFrankAngle January 3, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    You are one healthy lady more ways than one (and I say that with a smile)

  2. worrywarts-guide-to-weight-sex-and-marriage January 3, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    You are seriously motivating me!

Comment

