Daniel Fast Day 3

3 Jan

Hey everyone! Today was a little rough, I didn’t work out today but I actually ate more. I was more hungry than usual. I ate my new favorite meal old fashioned oats for breakfast with a banana. Many hours later, more like three, I had a snack bag of fruit. About an hour later I had a snack bag of nuts. An hour after that I had a small portion of the stir-fry I had last night. After a few hours later, more like two, I ate the left over pasta and sauce from dinner. Now about four hours later I am eating another stir fry that I created. I was inspired by a dish that I ate at P.F. Changs, spinach sauteed in fresh garlic, then added green beans, brown rice, and mushrooms. It was good and now I think I’m done for the evening. I know for sure I will definitely go to the gym tomorrow because it slowed down my eating a bit.

I should mention I was tempted to enjoy KFC with my better half today but I was able to stand my ground. We ate across from one another during lunch and I was pleased with myself for not asking for some. I am always asking to taste his food.

I was able to meditate on a few scriptures this afternoon thanks to some fellow bloggers like nightshade and wil. It really helped to know that God is capable of the impossible and I am capable to get through this fast because of that.
Tonight I will continue reading Revelation 7-9 and Luke 2 for the fast.

Sorry so short. Be blessed!

Nadie

4 Responses to “Daniel Fast Day 3”

  1. worrywarts-guide-to-weight-sex-and-marriage January 3, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    Promise me you will keep on writing all of this down – believe it or not (good or bad), I find it helpful. πŸ™‚

  2. nightshade130 January 3, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    You go girl. The beginning is always the most difficult part of the fast since you should never forget that you are also engaging in a spiritual battle. Like Daniel, the moment He started to Fast and Pray, his prayer was already answered by God on the get go, but it took 21 days for Him to receive confirmation of that truth. So likewise, I believe that whatever you are praying for, it has already been heard and answered by God and that is why the beginning is always a rough start. Be encouraged and don’t beat yourself up for any slip ups, obstacles, or naysayers along the way. God is with you in the battle and that’s what should remain important for you to remember. You’re doing great! Keep it up.

  3. Tia January 3, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    Congrats Nadie. I think your doing great! Because your eating a lil more than usual, it sounds like your metabolism is starting to kick it up a notch. I’ve always eaten every 3-4 hrs to the point that if I don’t I get headaches & cranky.

    On the other hand, you are eating a lot of carbs (even though some are good) but be careful. Carbs make you crave sweets. So, I just have one recommedation since I studied all types of diets when I went to nutrition school. You need to add jus a lil more protein in your diet. Especially if your blood type is O+/-. I’ll explain more about that if your interested at another time. But keep some type of protein to help sustain you. Veggies & protein go well always. As does carbs & veggies.

    Blessings mama. Muah!

  4. Bernadette January 3, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    Well done on not taking any of he KFC, Lol, I have not started my fast yet I will probably be starting on monday. I will let you know how it goes.

    God Bless

Comment

