Daniel Fast Day 5

5 Jan

I will keep this short. Today I wasn’t hungry much today I had a great meal for breakfast. Veggie sausages, with potatoes, and fresh fruit. For lunch I ate wheat penne with my homemade sauce. For dinner I had a raw trail mix of nuts with a bottle of water. I made my better half breakfast this morning his was so much better than mine I’m sure but he said my sausage was better than his. 🙂

image

His

image

Today I read Luke 4 for the fast. Amazingly enough it was about Jesus rebuking Satan and it definitely gave me even more encouragement to keep going, to keep God first during this fast and I will continue writing to you about the blessings of God.

Be blessed

3 Responses to “Daniel Fast Day 5”

  1. theWomanAtTheWell January 5, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    I really admire what you are doing here. It is inspiriational to see the hand of God moving though you in your posts, giving you strength from his word and feeding you His sustaining spirit. may He keep blessing you abundantly to run the race with effortless endurance. Your fast is a beautiful testiment to your love for our Creator. BE Blessed my friend.-watw

  2. Soulful Artist January 5, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    That breakfast looks amazing! You were so full with god’s word… dinner was light! Keep focused and be encouraged that this journey will bring you a shower of blessings! Love, Soulful

  3. willowdot21 January 6, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    Thank you, and you be blessed too. The food looks good, in fact for a fast the food looks really good. Keep it up, you are in my prayers. No doubt you are in all of our prayers!! xx

Comment

