Daniel Fast Day 7

7 Jan

One week down, two to go. Doesn’t seem so hard after all. Once you get through the first week fasting is not so bad. I’ve had so many small blessings and so many big blessings happen in a weeks time. I know my God of more than enough is going to blow my mind beyond my imagination by the end of this fast.

I was in the process of changing colleges because the tuition was getting out of control. I was paying almost eight grand per quarter for tuition, so that’s four times a year. Too much money. In the past I had tuition reimbursement so it wasn’t so bad… Now I don’t. I had to transfer. God has opened up some doors in the past 7 days and I have been accepted to my new college. I don’t have to pay too much tuition and I don’t have to pay for books at all! Thank God for scholarships!

Today I had to force myself to eat breakfast, I wasn’t hungry at all this morning. I know I said in the beginning I would only eat when I’m hungry, now I have to eat when I’m not. Backwards a little. My sis made an awesome soup for the fast. A butternut squash soup with celery, carrots, potato, cabbage, and a little bit of pasta. It was awesome!!!

image

Here’s the meal plan for today:

Breakfast: oats with a banana
Snack: raw mixed nuts with organic dried apples
Lunch: homemade butternut squash soup with veggie chips on the side
Snack: chips and salsa from yesterday!!!!!!!!!!!
Dinner: green leaf salad with avocado drizzled with EVOO and vinegar

Today I read Psalms 3-6 for the Daniel Fast and my daily bible reading for bible study, Revelation 10-12

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!

2 Responses to “Daniel Fast Day 7”

  1. willowdot21 January 8, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Well done you are doing so well!! I have to say though if I was eating that soup I would have to liquidize it and make it into a thick soup. Sorry to poke my neb in but I do not like clear soup with “bits” in I just cannot cope , so just a little suggestion! hugs to you for doing so well. xx

    • princessnadielala January 8, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

      Lol you are a okay in my book. I have to try and make soup one day again. I made it many years ago I was so young and forgot to add water to it so I never tried again. But thanks for the tip and thanks for your comments too!!

Comment

