Daniel Fast Day 10

10 Jan

I’m half way there guys!!! Today I woke up feeling a lot better and wanted to hit the gym to get back into the swing of things. I am so afraid of losing so much weight while fasting, so I had cut down my gym routine tremendously. I miss it though. I find myself eating less and less and I think that I will only eat salads and a few stir-fry’s here and there for the rest of the fast. I have really enjoyed making all the different meals and it really opened my mind to what the vegan lifestyle is really like. I have come to enjoy my veggie sausages and didn’t think that I would actually finish the 4-pack during the fast. I bought so much food initially that it was actually enough for the entire fast. I have to buy some more bananas for my oats but that’s it. Like I mentioned this morning, I love the person that I am becoming, I am just thinking things through a little bit more and I am blessed! How could one ever say they aren’t blessed?

Today’s reading is from Luke 7 and I will continue to read the next 3 chapters of Revelation for my bible study.

Be blessed!

Don’t forget to check out creativelysaving.blogspot.com

5 Responses to “Daniel Fast Day 10”

  1. nightshade130 January 10, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    I’m so glad that you are feeling much better. It’s really rough when you’re doing this for the first time at least, but the whole no eating what you want is in a way a form of humbling you isn’t it. It makes you hunger for things that you never even considered before and you’ll see as you continue how refreshed and revitalized you’ll become. You’ve been pressin’ real well girl. Keep it up. 🙂 You’re definitely in my prayers as well. So much to pray for. Thank you for your encouragement and your comments. I really love hearing from you. Your thoughts are becoming more and more deep from what I can see. God is doing something new in you. Keep blessed and keep encouraged. You’re fighting your way to victory in Jesus’ Name.

    • princessnadielala January 11, 2012 at 9:23 am #

      I can’t wait to feel that way at the end. I know I will feel amazing after! Thank you for all your encouraging words via comments as well. I told you a transformation has occurred. I love it! Thanks again :0)

  2. johnconstitution January 10, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Hi, you mentioned a 4-pack of veggie sausage, that wouldn’t be Field Roast, would it? My wife and I love the smoked apple.

    Also, I’m curious to know if you are being careful to keep your protein intake up with grains and beans and such.

    Thanks, and God bless you as you fast!

    John

    • princessnadielala January 11, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      No it is called smart ones I think no flavor what so ever now I’m actually upset that they have flavored veggie sausages. I have been eating oats and a little bit of beans. I honestly got turned off from the beans after my tacos. I was so sick so I don’t know what it was but I will still to my oats and my nuts. :0)

  3. willowdot21 January 11, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    OH!! yes you are doing so well half way there already! xxx

Comment

