Daniel Fast Day 9

10 Jan

Yesterday I was so sick!!! The entire day! I had to force myself to eat oats and a banana around 3 in the afternoon. I’m sure it was those amazing tacos that I had but I don’t think ill eat it ever again. I drank Pellegrino with lemon and had a bottle of water. I was not feeling it at all.

I did manage to complete my bible reading for the fast, Luke 6 which was when Jesus chose His disciples. I do realize that I have more talks with God and I am conscience of what I’m saying or how I am reacting to certain things. I notice more people talking to me about the fast and their issues. It allows me to uplift those who I would have never thought needed the encouragement. I love the person I am becoming.

Be blessed!

4 Responses to “Daniel Fast Day 9”

  1. willowdot21 January 10, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Keep it up girl!

    • princessnadielala January 10, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

      Thanks for the encouragement Willow I appreciate it always!

  2. nightshade130 January 10, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    You know, you are doing great. People must understand that this Fast isn’t a walk in the park so it could be that your body is sort of responding to the detox of all the stuff that’s been filtered out since you’re eating healthy and minimizing the foods that your used to eating on a daily basis. It’s a real fight and you’re doing great hun. Keep on pressing on no matter what. You’re doing great! 😀

    • princessnadielala January 10, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

      I am going to keep on fighting thank you so much for your kind words. It definitely wasn’t a walk in the park yesterday I wanted to stay in bed all day but I am so stubborn and refuse to stay in all day! Thanks again!

Comment

