Daniel Fast Day 11

12 Jan

Thank you everyone for your continuous encouragement during the Daniel Fast. Today was a bit hard for me because I am missing my normal foods. (This was torture)

image

I know someone recently commented that I should make this a lifestyle but right now I’m not ready to. I decided to fast for the right reasons, to honor God with a pure heart, willing to give up something to draw closer to Him, and allow myself to gain mental clarity. So far so good. I’m so grateful for that. But, knowing that the entire fast would be a bit of a rocky road is also good. God didn’t intend for our lives to be good all the time. Of course there will be trials and tribulations and this allows us to stay close to God. It allows us to get on our knees and pray to Him to help us get THROUGH the trials. He will never give us more than we can handle. Even if we inflict it upon ourselves. He is always there for us and always there to bring us back to Him by the trials that we face.

Today I read Luke 8 and enjoyed a great bible study.

I ate potatoes with veggie sausages for breakfast, organic steel oats with apples and cinnamon for lunch, and a veggie stir fry for dinner.

This evening I decided to no longer document my journey and again I thank everyone for your kind thoughts and encouragement. I have 9 days left and I am looking forward to them, God willing. I will continue blogging but just know I will complete the fast! Thanks for your support especially Willow, nightshade, watw, worrywarts, John, poeticjourney, and Bernadette!

Xoxo

Princess NadieLaLa

8 Responses to “Daniel Fast Day 11”

  1. willowdot21 January 12, 2012 at 3:36 am #

    You are doing so well and our prayers are with you to the end!! xx

  2. nightshade130 January 12, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    You’ve done very well hun! Thanks for sharing your journey with us. I’m sure it has taught many of us a lot concerning the level of discipline it takes to get your whole mind, body and spirit to become under the subjection of the Holy Spirit. Very Encouraging. Stay blessed Hun 😀

    • princessnadielala January 12, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

      Yes I pray that it has and I know I have spread the gospel around too! Thank you for your endless encouragement and prayers!!!!! Be blessed

  3. johnconstitution January 12, 2012 at 7:23 am #

    Thank you for sharing your journey with us! Just as the Lord has blessed you so far, He will continue as you complete your fast. God bless!

    • princessnadielala January 12, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      Thanks John again for your support and following during the fast! I know He will definitely continue to bless me

  4. Soulful Artist January 12, 2012 at 8:24 am #

    You are to be commended! You are right where God wants you to be. A journey that allows you to walk hand in hand with our almighty creator!

    • princessnadielala January 12, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

      Thank you Soulful Artist, thank you for your kind words and I know I am right where He wants me to be!

Comment

