Tuesday Night

31 Jan

It’s been a little while since my last post. I meant to share something with you last Tuesday and sitting in this classroom made me think about it again.

Hello!!! Is anyone paying attention? Hello!! It’s me the Professor standing up in front of a classroom filled with 40 plus students who are not paying attention to me yet somehow manage to copy everything that I posted on the board. Hmm.

This is what I observed last Tuesday in my Psych class. One girl to my left was extremely depressed or just healed from depression because she had a personal story to relate to every single founders theory of some school in Psychology. Another kid to the right of me two rows down managed to draw a complete portrait of some man wearing rock star shades and a sarcastic smile. Which was very nice by the way. I kept looking at the drawing and then at the professor but then the drawing was way cooler so I came to the conclusion it wasn’t the professor. As I started to develop a cramp in my right hand from writing so fast yet so neat bc I refuse to write in ten different penmanships on the same paper my teacher decides to turn to the next slide and I then decided to put down my pen in aggravation.
So here we are again on a Tuesday evening in my Psych class and every student who has arrived early seems to be doing another classes homework assignment. Including myself. Ahh the life of being a student, mastering the art of multitasking and oh wait the artist just sat next to me. I wonder what he will decide to draw today.
*imaginary school bell ringing*
Class is in session.

Toodles!

8 Responses to “Tuesday Night”

  1. nightshade130 January 31, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    Lol, You have interesting times during your classes. I don’t really remember my classes in Uni to be that entertaining 😀 Enjoy the diversity of characters in your classes 😀 God Bless 😉

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown January 31, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

    Oh, school. When it’s over, you kind of miss it. Promise.

  3. simon7banks February 1, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    I wonder if it would have been different if the professor was developing an argument, making points that needed thouhgt, but writing very little down?

    Possibly not. I remember a trainer who visited offices and other workplaces saying he’d got really irritated in one session because one guy was slumped in his seat staring at mid-air, his body language suggesting complete boredom and contempt. In the interval he spoke to the man and asked if he’d found the session interesting. “Oh, yes!” said the man enthusiastically, and proceeded to list several points he’d found particularly enlightening.

  4. willowdot21 February 1, 2012 at 5:42 am #

    hehehehehe been there!! 😉 xx

  5. poeticjourney February 3, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    I remember them days in class. reading this post made me miss the classromm experience. God Bless 🙂

  6. worshipandswag February 7, 2012 at 1:59 am #

    Ahaha really brave classmates you’ve got! XD

  7. Aisha February 24, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    You have been tagged. There is no escape now 😛

    I have been Tagged And You Will Be Tagged Soooooon 😛

  8. livedlovedlost February 26, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    Lol I went from being a student, to being a teacher, and back to being a student again. Being a student is much better 🙂

Comment