Archive | 7:36 pm

Fortunately Unfortunate

10 Dec

Fortunately I was able to wake up this morning,

Unfortunately there was someone around the world who didn’t.

 

Fortunately I ate multiple times today,

Unfortunately there are millions who will not even have one meal.

 

Fortunately I am able to serve my God in peace,

Unfortunately there are many who must serve theirs in secret.

 

Fortunately I have grown to trust my Father in heaven,

Unfortunately there are many who don’t.

Yet, God is faithful.

 

Fortunately I have a bed to sleep on with a roof over my head,

Unfortunately there are millions who sleep on the ground outside.

 

Fortunately I am prosperous in the Lord although I am unemployed,

Unfortunately there are those who lack prosperity because they think of monetary

And material wealth but, it’s a lifestyle that begins in your heart.

 

Unfortunately there is someone reading this who hasn’t dedicated their life to Christ,

Fortunately today is the perfect day to.